Meet Our Family

Hello. I am Theresa. Thanks so much for taking the time to learn about me and my life. I am thrilled at the hope of growing my family through adoption. I know that this may be a difficult time for you and I hope to do my best to show you the type of person I truly am. I know that the pictures in my adoption profile can help you see a small part of my life, but hopefully you will feel the love and support I have around me! I have so much to give and share and can’t wait to do so. Thank you for taking the time to learn about me!
I can’t wait to welcome a child into my life – into my home, my neighborhood, my arms and the circle of friends, family and love that surround me. They will be thrilled to support and surround another new life with their love.
I am 38 years old and am a Federal Government employee with a Master’s degree in Business. I have a stable career that I really enjoy. I live in a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood in NJ. I have an amazingly supportive family. My parents have been together for over 45 years. I am the middle of 3 girls, no boys (my poor dad!). My hobbies include reading, scuba diving, listening to music, movies and laughing with family. Each of my sisters are now married and have kids. We see each other about once a week and talk to each other almost daily. As I’ve gotten older, I realize how much I’ve learned from them. They will help guide me through the beginning stages of motherhood. I have one niece and two nephews and have a very close relationship with each of them. In fact, I think it’s safe to say that I am the favorite Aunt! Being goofy and laughing until our sides hurt are always a part of my time with them. Weekends, summers, birthdays and holidays are celebrated and enjoyed with everyone together. Birthdays are fun filled with balloons, ice cream cake and loved ones. Family makes all of our celebrations special. I realize just how fortunate I was growing up with extended family living so close and enjoying the family closeness. I look forward to raising my family the same way.
I know that there is a child in need of a forever family, and that together with your help, I can create that family. I will raise this child in a safe, loving, caring home full of laughter and surrounded by family. I will raise a child who is compassionate, open minded and empathetic to others around them. This child will be surrounded by a large family with many cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents. I will work to instill a love of reading, music, sports and traveling.
I promise to honor you and your decision to make an adoption plan. I am open to adopting an infant or young child of any ethnicity and race into my life. My family, friends and community are welcoming and diverse, and respect differences of all kinds. I know that if I have the opportunity to adopt transracially, there will be challenges that I can anticipate and ones that I can’t. I also know that I am up to the challenge. I would make sure that our child knows who they are, and where they come from and their culture and traditions – Your culture and traditions will be honored and shared. I understand that parenting requires give and take, patience, teaching, learning and never-ending unconditional love. And I am prepared to give all of that! My beliefs center on love, respect and self-confidence. And this will be fostered in my home. I plan on being a stay-at-home mother in the first few months. My mother, a retired school nurse, has offered to take care of our love bug until they are older and ready for daycare.
I will be sure our child is always embraced, loved, supported and encouraged. Thank you again for reading more about me. I am honored to be considered, and send you peace and love.